European Central Bank

The ECB works closely with all 19 national central banks in the euro area and together with them forms a group called the Eurosystem. It also has regular contact with all 28 national central banks in the EU in a network called the European System of Central Banks. As a result, many staff members are frequently in contact with colleagues and counterparts from the national central banks.